Miles from Home

China Commentary– Youthful Musings on the Environment, Culture & Development

Resurrection

leave a comment »

After over a year mired in the inadequacies of my own intent, I have surged forth and rekindled the flame that once burned for this dear blogging hobby.

Thank you, genius internet proxy hacker men and women– children, perhaps.  For all I know.

As of now, I feel confident this remedy will hold.

To start, I’d like to point those who have returned or stumbled here in the direction of Nicholas Kristof and (his wife) Sheryl Wu Dunn’s gripping piece on women’s issues and solutions to global poverty.

There is a great deal to be said for the way China has empowered its women (as Kristof notes).  While this society is still rife with sexist traditions, for a developing nation, I remain impressed.

I’ve had an entire summer of leisure, in which most of it has been spent exploring the inner expanses of China.  I will share more of this experience, here, shortly.

Written by Miles

August 26, 2009 at 3:09 pm

Leave a Reply

