Miles from Home

China Commentary– Youthful Musings on the Environment, Culture & Development

Where we’re at.

leave a comment »

Sorry, Noelman, didn’t ask, but this needed to be posted:

I have skimmed some of both your and Ev’s blogs whilst on the job, and like what both of you have to say. I’d say we’re all in the same ballpark ideologically. But all I will say now is have fun while your out there brother.The world is a shitty place with many shitty people and systems. I know you know this and are simply trying to keep the conversation open on how to improve our corner of the universe. But it is what it is.

After working the 9-5 grind for almost a year much of my idealism has been replaced by an aching cynicism towards this world. But I still have a glimmer of hope, man. And I’m excited to see what I can do.

Written by Miles

June 2, 2007 at 11:52 am

Leave a Reply

