Miles from Home

China Commentary– Youthful Musings on the Environment, Culture & Development

Some Random Observations

leave a comment »

1. I never feel too good after seeing maintenence workers tinkering in my elevator.

2. I mail in my application for Fudan University in Shanghai on Monday. Out of curiousity, has there ever been an explanation for why some universities require a photo along with an application?

3. After fully dousing myself in the glory of the Patriots’ acquisition of Randy Moss, I came across this article by Michael Lewis discussing “the first public stock market that trades in professional athletes.” Is the Jock Exchange inevitable?

4. Warm rain generally puts the same damper on a day as cold rain.

5. Cliff jumping never gets old. I find immeasurable satisfaction in climbing a huge rock and then carelessly falling off it’s peak.

6. I have come up with my own small-business plan, one I feel is destined for huge success. A legal one at that. The more I think about it, the more appreciation I have for those who start their own company at a young age. Taking out a massive loan and hedging your entire future on an idea requires brilliance.

7. When people try to help you, they generally make things more of a mess.

8. There is nothing more satisfying than productivity.

Written by Miles

May 6, 2007 at 8:34 am

Leave a Reply

